From Their Eyes (Eldemore Creature Tales)

Share your stories and written works here. Keep all writing user friendly.

From Their Eyes (Eldemore Creature Tales)

Postby Sneky » Fri Mar 07, 2014 8:40 pm

Hope it's Ok that I make this...
Alright, so I thought it would be fun to write some short stories about some of the creatures on here. I've had a few ideas about stories about individual creatures, not a species as a whole. They will all be from the perspective of the creature and vary in length. Posting is allowed and highly encouraged. I'll need suggestions occasionally about what creature to write about next, and I would love critique.
Oh, and I'm sorry if this isn't in the right form. It's my first time ever really posting large quantities of writing.

Hey, I'm a Musician/Artist
that's up for chatting about pretty much anything.

~I'm up at unusual hours, so sorry if I don't see
trades/messages 'till late at night.

~Regarding trades, I only really trade for wish list pets,
and I don't trade anything I don't have a double of.

~I used to be the.Marshmallow.Owl

~Shiny new chatacter thread (yum yum)

Trades: Open
PM's: Open
Sneky

Story 1 (Storm Otterling)

Postby Sneky » Fri Mar 07, 2014 10:20 pm

(The design for the storm otterling belongs to Eldemore.com)

Electric Chase
The clouds are blotting out the sun, but I can see just fine. My eyes glow in the blotted shadows, illuminating a pathway just bright enough for me to get around. Tall trees surround me as I scurry through the underbrush, trying not to draw attention to myself. Easy to say, but pretty hard to do when you glow in the dark. If I can just get to the river, I think. I'll be home free. But with every step I take, I can hear them growing closer and closer.