Wisps and Other Things

Share your stories and written works here. Keep all writing user friendly.

Wisps and Other Things

Postby SkieNight » Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:52 am

So this event really helped me get back to writing, and since all this is Eld related I thought, why not post some of it? Feel free to post a comment or two, tell me anything that needs to be corrected, grammar or lore or otherwise. I'm still learning and I'd love to use this as a time to improve. On that note, I am using on of my own Eldsonas as "the Sealer" just because I want to use her, so yeah... enjoy.

~An Intro of Sorts~

“You really didn’t need to give me these. Sorren already packed me more than enough food for the trip.” Rose looked at the extra bundles in her arms. They weren’t much, and wouldn’t last for more than a few days, but she knew that they meant a lot, especially coming from a woman who sometimes didn’t even know when her next meal would be.

Areadia smiled warmly, and even in the dim light of the dual moons Rose could still make out the brightness of her honey-colored eyes. “It’s the least I can do. Besides, I’m sure I’m a much better cook than Sorren.”

“I don’t know… his pancakes are great!” The Fox Ancient mused, prancing in place.

Rose rolled her eyes, and with a sigh returned her gaze to the woman “Really though, thank you. For everything you’ve done these past few days.”

“We really should get going. We have a long way to travel and should at least try to get some sleep tonight.” The gruff voice came from a taller man standing a little bit away from the group.

Rose glanced towards James and the large Ligar that stood proudly by his side. She nodded once. “Just another minuet.” Turning to Araedia again she smiled sadly. “I’ll promise to keep in touch this time, okay?”