[[ critique needed.

Discuss the creative works of various art forms, or post your artwork for critique.

[[ critique needed.

Postby cheetah » Thu Nov 26, 2015 9:41 pm

link

I just recently received a drawing tablet for my birthday so I'm rather new to this magical world of digital art. I've been building my grasp on anatomy but I really want some critique on the first piece I've been working on. I have yet to add in the background and such but the character herself is largely finished.

I would like advice on how to to make her more anatomically correct and any other advice that could be given to improve. Thank you for any help!

★★★
      previously acinonyx/vyvara

cheetah

Re: [[ critique needed.

Postby Miku » Fri Nov 27, 2015 6:13 am

I love the face! The coloring is very interesting.
The belly seems a bit too plain for me. I was thinking about why and I think it could use a hint that it is furry but also it's maybe too light, especially on the bottom, since when sitting like this probably not so much light would fall on it.

I cannot offer lots of advice though, but looking at that face really catches me :)
Miku

Postby Khalissa » Fri Nov 27, 2015 9:42 pm

The colors are really nice and the anatomy is pretty good too (her face and expression are awesome <3)
I think you could improve the shadowing, define a light source to have a better idea of where it should be darker or brighter. Use looooooooooots of reference images. Always. Really, refs are your best friends :D
Last edited by Khalissa on Sat Nov 28, 2015 12:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Dreamies!
ImageImageImage
Khalissa

Postby cheetah » Sat Nov 28, 2015 2:01 am

Thank you guys so much for the feedback! I went back and fixed the stomach since it really did pop out and I wasn't quite too sure how to make it more furry. I added in a background and shading/highlights as well. I still feel as if I'm missing something?